Love

I am blessed, so the list of people I love is looooong. So let us keep my people out of this. May be I ll write a post only on that some other day. So, keeping the lovely people in my life away.. here are my nine loves…

1. #smells.I.love.

Being in Chennai, where the climate is hot, hotter, hottest… man vasam gives a pleasure to me that cannot be explained in words. Bliss is an understatement. Then there is the smell of… petrol, coffee, Fevicol, good perfume on a guy, Jhonsons baby oil, sambhar idli, mysore sandal soap, my mom’s cooking.

2. #colours.I.love

sunflower yellow, the colour of a month old baby’s feet, carrot orange, strawberry red, rain-cloud black, brinjal violet.

3. #places.I.love

Athirapally falls, Theosophical society road (especially on a rainy day), Kaaraneeswara koil in Saidapet, Kodaikanal lake, my room, Spencer Plaza, ECR, my office, Kasi theater, Kathipara fly-over, Madurantagam, Pondy bazaar, Sony Ericsson W550i.

4. #blogs.I.love

www.pravunplugged.blogspot.com. Especially this post. It has turned my gloomy days into happy ones. And my happy days into happier days.

www.riascollection.blogspot.com

www.marriedanirishfarmer.com

www.highheelconfidential.com

www.shetalkslikejune.com

5. #movies.I.love

Kannathila Muthamittal. Badsha (Rajni and the theme music. love love love). 23am Pulikesi. Pammal K. Sammandham. Panja Thandhiram. Its a boy girl thing. A walk to remember. Nayagan. Ayudha Ezhuthu. Cinderella Man. Shawshank Redemption(I hope I can make it across the border. I hope to see my friend and shake his hand. I hope the Pacific is as blue as it has been in my dreams. I hope.). Enchanted. Nala Thamayandhi. P.S. I love you.

6. #books.I.love

Kite Runner. Two States. Harry Potter (for this). Honest Illusions. Linda Goodman’s Sun Signs. If Tomorrow Comes. The Last Don.

7. #cartoon.I.love

Heidi.

8. #things.I.love

The card my cousin gave me for my 18th birthday. A photo of me, my mom and my sister. My bed. A white Safari. A photo of me when I was a year old. My jimikki.

9. #love

When you talk to me for five minutes, I will use the word ‘love’ at least ten times. I love to love. I love to be loved. I love my life. At some random moment, you can ask me what I am loving that second and I will immediately give you a reply. The reply can be something as simple as  ‘The Desktop Picture’ or something as complicated as ‘That guy’. But my brain eludes me when it comes to loving. I love. With all my heart. Without any pretenses. Without any boundaries. It keeps me going. I live. To love. :)

Leave a Reply

